Another Spectrum

Personal ramblings and rants of a somewhat twisted mind

Dear Jephthah

5 Comments

How true do these words ring for you? Regardless of my concept of what God is, these words speak to me.

(This post should have been a reblog of Dave Barnhart’s Blog by the same name, but gremlins had other ideas – in my experience WP has a lot of them! At least, now there is a working link)

Author: Barry

A post war baby boomer from Aotearoa New Zealand who has lived with migraines for as long as I can remember and was diagnosed as being autistic aged sixty. I blog because in real life I'm somewhat backwards about coming forward with my opinions.

5 thoughts on “Dear Jephthah

  1. Dear Barry, could you please tell Jephthah to tell us which words are we to listen to, exactly?
    I know the narrative, but I could do with a bit of help πŸ™‚

  2. Spoken loudly for most of us.

  3. I knew the story well, but this poem broke it all to what it truly means… Beautiful and heartbreaking…

Leave a Reply

