Another Spectrum

Personal ramblings and rants of a somewhat twisted mind

All’s well

8 Comments

Palmerston North Hospital

Palmerston North Hospital

The colonoscopy went well, and I now have a clean bill of health. Two benign polyps were located about halfway along the colon and removed. The medical staff were very kind, and realising I was in the midst of a migraine, turned off all unessential lighting and gave me a warning if they needed to turn a light on for a moment.

They also altered the mix of the sedative, painkiller and muscle relaxant to help relieve the head pain. You couldn’t have asked for a more friendly and understanding team.

Great food!

Great food!

Afterwards, I celebrated with my wife at our favourite NZ/Asian fusion café. Food tastes absolutely wonderful when one hasn’t had any for two days!

To everyone who wished me well, a heartfelt thank you.

Author: Barry

A post war baby boomer from Aotearoa New Zealand who has lived with migraines for as long as I can remember and was diagnosed as being autistic aged sixty. I blog because in real life I'm somewhat backwards about coming forward with my opinions.

8 thoughts on “All’s well

  1. Excellent Barry ! Congrats. Yeah, modern drugs can be fun. That’s wonderful news. I was concerned you might have second thoughts- I’m so glad you went through with it and it went well. I trust you enjoyed your meal.

    • If you really want to know how good food can be, go without it for a few days 🙂

      Yes, The meal was great. For me: a bowl of won ton soup with fried shallots, and a plate of crispy chicken. For her: a sizzling hot plate of Korean chicken, and a bowl of rice.

  2. That is good news, Barry

  3. So, so glad you thought to update us. Hurrah!

  4. Great news! I’m glad the results were so good and the staff just the same smiles.

    sonmi upon the Cloud

  5. Awesome news, Barry! I’m happy for you that the entire ordeal is behind you!

Leave a Reply

